When another member views your profile you get a notification on your Notifications Page. The notification is only sent the first time that a specific member views your profile and will not appear again for any future views. The same way, the first time you view someone else's profile they will be notified about it, bit they will not get any further alerts.
You can see all the members who have viewed your profile on the People Page under Viewed my profile.
Once a week you will also get an email with the total number of views your profile has had in the last seven days.
You can disable the email from your Notifications Settings, however it is not possible to disable the notification itself on the site.